Archived [Scammer Tag Appeal]: https://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198124715198 "Badhabit99"

Discussion in 'Fraud Appeal Archives' started by Cody, Aug 19, 2020.

1. Cody

Cody Scarcely Active

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    SteamRep Profile Data block
    | steamname: Badhabit99
    | steam3ID: [U:1:164449470]
    | steamID32: STEAM_0:0:82224735
    | steamID64: https://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198124715198
    | customURL:
    | steamrep: https://steamrep.com/profiles/76561198124715198

Please provide Steam IDs or SteamRep Profile data blocks for all alternate or related accounts

Describe the incident that resulted in your ban
    To whom it may concern,

My name is Cody, I'm a recent graduate from LIT Texas I've recently received an EMT certification and I've been studying Biology for a few years.
    While I was at college I left my PC at home so it wouldn't be a distraction to my studies. Once i returned home, hoping to pick up some of the old games i used to play, I found that i had been banned from Harpoon Gaming servers and i had a few reports and my entire inventory had been cleaned out.
    I understand if nothing can happen, I'm just sort of hoping I can go back to casual trading and playing without having a scammer tag pop up on me on every other server.
    -Please and thanks, Cody.

Please provide any evidence or information you wish to provide
    • I would prefer not to upload proof of graduation for the time I've been away but I can if it would help at all.
    • Aside from today, the last time this account was used to play TF2 was promptly after it's inventory had been sold circa. (2017) 3 years ago.
    • Before this ban, my record was spotless. I'm assuming I was hacked or something.

If your appeal is granted, what steps would you take to prevent a similar incident in the future
    I've already begun my 3 step process for making sure this never happens again.

1. My PC will be coming with me from here on.